Flat eLearning Design + Free Articulate Storyline Template

Sorry you’ve reach this page. This blog post moved to my new website. You can find it here.

- Tim

This entry was posted in eLearning Design, Innovative, Templates & Downloads, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Flat eLearning Design + Free Articulate Storyline Template

  1. Great job on the template, Tim!

  2. Mike says:

    This is really nice. Clean, not over-the-top with animations, but just enough to make it interesting and very professional looking. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Really enjoyed the article, Tim… Terrific primer on flat design!

  4. sturtboy says:

    Hi Tim, like your flat template. I downloaded it and opened in Storyline but cant seem to edit eg I click on title ‘Flat Design’ and cant change the text. I checked to see if it was Read Only but still cant edit. Any hints on what Ive missed.
    Thanks for any help
    Cheers
    Tim Price

  5. sturtboy says:

    Thanks Kathy and Tim, didnt know about that one…learn something new every day!!
    Cheers

  6. Bruce Graham says:

    Beautiful job Tim – lovely lovely lovely.

  7. Michael Kutner says:

    This is excellent. I have a team of “novice” powerpoint users churning out presentations on a regular basis and we have been challenged to agree on a set of design principles. This is enormously helpful – for inspiration and informed guidance. Thank you!

    • Tim says:

      Thank you Michael. When I first started doing eLearning, the hardest thing for me was to stop using PPT like I was creating PPT presentations. You kinda have to unlearn it and start thinking of it as a graphic design and animations tool.

  8. Pingback: How-To Video: Creating Dynamic Slide Transition with Articulate Storyline | timsladeblog.wordpress.com

  9. Steve Jones says:

    Beautiful design.
    One question though: what are your thoughts/recommendations on the treatment of photographs?
    In many of my courses I have to use a photograph to illustrate actual things – like a power plant.

    • Tim says:

      Hi Steve,

      That’s a good question. I was recently talking to another person about the same thing. I think you can easily incorporate imagery into a “flat design.” I think the key is to not use any special effects on the images (i.e., shadows, reflections, gloss, etc.). Keep things simple with the photo. At the most, I’d add a white border to the photo.

      As for other graphics, such as vector graphics, I’d follow the same rules…and stay away from clip art.

      I hope that helps. Let me know if you have any other questions!

      Tim

  10. Annick says:

    Great article and beautiful template. Thanks for sharing!

  11. Alekha says:

    Excellent article!!! It helped me to know more stuff on designing the template!!!

  12. Andrew says:

    Thanks for a good read, and for sharing an elegant template! Nicely done on both counts. :-)

  13. Mark says:

    Great thanks. I was wondering where to find the text that goes with the time line.

  14. Pingback: design templates

Leave a Reply

